Win Abigail’s Woods DVD & Shirt

Okay, it’s contest time! Being from the Chicago area, I’m pleased to offer two readers a DVD/shirt combo from an upstart film crew from my neck of the woods (no pun intended), Haunt County Productions. ABIGAIL’S WOODS is the story of a group of teens who set out to disprove an old local legend and  end up running straight into it instead. The legend revolves around a witch who was falsely accused of being a child murderer and put to death, but not before cursing the woods upon which she had lived. There’s a werewolf roaming around in there, too! We have two DVD/shirt packs to give away to two readers and all you have to do to enter is leave a comment telling us your favorite werewolf movie of all time, and whether you would want a size Medium or Extra Large shirt (we have one of each). That’s it. Winners will be picked randomly on January 1st 2010, so you can start your new year off with some low budget werewolf fun! So go ahead and enter now, and support your local horror!!!

32 comments on “Win Abigail’s Woods DVD & Shirt

  1. American Werewolf in London is the best, but Ginger Snaps & Dog Soldiers are a close 2nd & 3rd

    Thanks for the contest!

  2. *Ahem* I prefer were-sheep. My vote is cast for Black Sheep. I prefer the Medium shirt if I am not disqualified for my sheep-y preference.

  3. My favorite werewolf film is TEEN WOLF. I’ve seen lots of werewolf movies, and none really compare.

    I’d like an Extra Large shirt.

    Email: uncoveredfilms AT gmail.com

  4. No werewolf movie anywhere ever will beat An American Werewolf in London. Though I sure would like to see Landis take another crack at it.

  5. I love American Werewolf in London. I also like The Howling and the story in Trick R Treat with the werewolves. I’d like an XXL or XL please.

  6. I’m partial to “Dog Soldiers” as my favorite. For smaller-budget fare, “Bad Moon” with Michael Paré is very good, too.

    Looking forward to “Abigail’s Woods”!

    (Shirt size: medium. Thanks!)

  7. Well, I haven’t seen many werewolf movies since one I really liked on a nostalgic level–meaning, I’d like to see it again–Teen Wolf starring Michael J. Fox. [I suspect, though, I’d love Underworld and, probably, New Moon.]

    Shirt Size: Medium

  8. My favorite werewolf movie, for the longest time was Stephen King’s Silver Bullet. But recently I discovered An American Werewolf in London. That transformation scene is killer!

    (Medium please!)
    -Chant

  9. An American Werewolf in London. I saw it as a kid at the drive-in with the family I babysat for. I must have been like 11. I was absolutely transfixed by the closing shot. I never knew the moon could be so beautiful, or make me feel all funny inside.
    I want an XL, baby!

  10. Pingback: Abigail’s Woods Contest Winners! « Basement Screams

Leave a Reply

