Contest – Win Demonic Toys 2 DVD

‘Tis the season for giving, and we have another contest lined up for you! One winner will receive a copy of the upcoming DEMONIC TOYS 2 DVD and the DOLLMAN/DEMONIC TOYS DVD Box Set, which includes DOLLMAN, DEMONIC TOYS, and DOLLMAN VS DEMONIC TOYS! Two runners-up will both receive a copy each of the upcoming DEMONIC TOYS 2 DVD, all courtesy of the fine folks at Full Moon Pictures. All you have to do to enter is leave a comment below telling us a unique or strange story about a childhood toy. Make it good though, any “I used to blow up my GI Joes with M80’s” stories won’t be considered! Contest closes and winners announced January 30th 2010, and is open to U.S. residents only!

Synopsis – Dr. Lorca from Hideous! (Michael Citrini) is back and is continuing to collect strange oddities, along with the help of Caitlin (Alli Kinzel) and her boyfriend David (Lane Compton). Along the way, they collect the mysterious pieces of the last Demonic Toys and they continue their search at a mysterious castle in Italy, where there have been rumors of a mysterious, ancient puppet alive and walking around, which is under the control of a mysterious demon, who takes on the human form of a little woman named Lilith (Selene Luna). When not looking, the puppet brings the Demonic Toys back to life, and now… blood, terror and death counts will rise again.


20 comments on “Contest – Win Demonic Toys 2 DVD

  1. I have a true story. A friend was staying over at my house, in the bottom bunk of my bed. I had recently gotten a ventriloquist dummy as a birthday present – and we both read a lot of “Goosebumps”, so we had a pretty clear idea what happened with plastic dummies. I made sure to keep the knives away from it.

    I left the dummy sitting on the dresser facing the bed, and we went to sleep. In the morning, he was moved clear across the room, into a rocking chair, and sitting straight up perfectly. My friend swore he didn’t move it, and I believed him, because he was snoring before I was. No one got up, and that dummy was in a different place.

    I still believe that house was haunted, because of personal experiences I had of being moved at night (and oddly, turned toward the direction of the door/attic area). I still need to look more into what sleep paralysis actually is, because I was paralyzed in bed all right, but my body turned on its own on several different occasions.

  2. This is also an evil ventriloquist dummy story, but in this case I, along with my older sister and her friend Billy Welch, were the evil ones.

    Growing up, my dad kept a trunk of his old toys in the basement, and one item inside was a Charlie McCarthy doll that he’d use to mercilessly torment me with. Y’know, the usual stuff… leaving it at the end of my bed so when I’d wake up I’d see it first thing. Leaving it on the stairs and telling me to go get the clothes from the washing machine. Making it “talk” to me in my darkened bedroom. Terrifying stuff for a 5 year old.

    Oh. If you couldn’t tell already, yes. My father is a bastard.

    Anyway. One day, my sister’s friend from school, Billy, came over to hang out. So, the three of us decided to goof around in the basement. Listening to music, trying to impress one another with our break-dancing “skills” (gimmie a break, huh? It was the 80’s). Stuff like that. Well, Billy’s looking around and comes across the trunk, and in doing so, happens upon good ol’ Charlie as well. Me, seeing this devil doll loosed from his prison of mildew and trunk funk, go running up the stairs, screaming like an idiot, forcing my sister to regale the story of what this dummy means to me (read: father’s favorite disfunctional past time) to Billy… who suddenly has a real cool idea!

    Assuring everything’s gonna be fine (famous last words), my sister brings me outside to the awaiting Billy who not only has the dummy, but a roll of fishing line he took from our garage. His plan? Tie the line around the dummy, then HURL THAT SUMBITCH over one of the street lights on our block, and… (I think the statute of limitations has past on this, so I can freely speak about it) drop the tiny body upon unsuspecting motorists.

    Again, it was the 80’s. Being too young for cocaine, we made up our own fun.

    First car goes by, we chicken out. Second, same deal. Third car, forget it. But the fourth car… oh, that poor businessman… Billy lets the line slip through his fingers, and BAM! The little sucker careens down like a metor, smacking into his windshield, freaking him out, and nearly causing him to crash into a parked car! Yikes! We hightailed it right outta there, Charlie McCarthy bouncing upon the ground behind us, a hangman’s noose of fishing line still tied around his neck. We were never caught (thankfully) and nobody was hurt (unfortunately. Would’a made for a more entertaining story).

    To close… the next morning? Our neighbor, Mr. Camano, woke to find the stuffing from Mr. McCarthy’s body strewn upon his lawn, and a teeny tiny little body hanging from a branch on his evergreen tree. And there on his chest, a message written in red crayon : “NEXT TIME IT’S GONNA BE YOU!”

    It’s a miracle we’re not all incarcerated to this very day.

    • Oh my god, that’s a great story. I can’t say I had that much fun with the doll… we did try to kill it, or release its demons on another day when my friend visited. But I immediately felt horrible, because my parents had gotten me the doll, and I was trying to destroy it. You on the other hand seemed to really dislike it, ha ha ha!

  3. i never played too much with toys as a kid. i did like my star wars men and my hot wheels, they were my favorites. the cars were the good guys and the planes were the bad guys and they could talk to each other. if the cars had doors that could open, they could fly. i guess i was playing transformers before transformers were invented. i was more of a book kid, though, and i always like the scary stories and books about ghosts and the paranormal, even at a pretty young age.
    one time some friends of mine and i, i guess we were probably around 11 or 12, got a baby doll and put ketchup on it then took a knife with a piece of paper and wrote my cousins name on it and put it in her bed to scare the hell out of her. needless to say it did the trick and i got punished. this is what happens when you let kids see salem’s lot and let’s scare jessica to death at a young age. thank you cable and HBO for my first friday the 13th and getting punished from the scary baby doll. haha. i think i saw that scary baby doll scene in a horror movie years later. they musta thought i was deranged 🙂

    scoobydude_md@yahoo.com

  4. When I was a kid I tossed a fit over and over and over until I finally got one of those “My Buddy” dolls..You may recall those I dunno, they were popular in the 80’s originally.

    Well I kept on and then finally one day my parents surprised me with one and needless to say I was on cloud 9…That is until the Childs Play movie came out.

    I saw Childs Play and I thought the Chucky Doll looked way waaaay too much like My Buddy so after a long process of begging for the darn thing I was ready to have that thing taken as far away from me as possible. And I never really played with it much again after seeing the movie 😦

    crystallakecamper001@gmail.com

  5. I had a cute vinyl blonde ballerina doll in a pink tutu with a kewl crown on her head. You pull the button on the crown and she would twirl. One of my fave toys. Well it must have been static electricity, cuz I was sitting in my room and her hair burst into flames!!! I put her out quick cuz I was right there!!

  6. Haha,oh no where do I start?!

    Lets take a journey back to 1991,the first time I’ve ever seen a Chucky movie on VHS. I had this Waldo doll,YES,a damn Waldo doll that looked like this (http://images4.wikia.nocookie.net/waldo/images/3/30/Waldodoll.JPG) after seeing Childs Play I couldn’t look at this doll the same way ever again,I took scissors to his legs and cut them off so he wouldn’t run after me.
    So me,being scared shit-less threw out the doll. We had 3 trash bags outside our front door due to it being trash day the next morning,I lifted the bags and tried to stuff him in between them so he had no way of getting out,lol.

    The next morning….I woke up to a big suprise.

    He’s laying at the edge of my bed,and I jump out of bed SCREAMING my head off and running into my parents bed room,I near had a heart attack at the age of 5…almost.
    My mother had took out the trash and seen that I had the doll outside,she didn’t know my dad showed me Childs Play the previous night,she thought I left the doll out there on accident. I was shaking and in tears,my heart was racing,it is something I will never forget only because my parents bring it up everytime I have friends over (thanks mom and dad,thanks.) It was horrible!!!!

    …and to top it off…my PARENTS again,yes my parents…

    …Take a news paper cliping of the Childs Play 2 movie ad,cut out Chuckys face and put it on a stuffed bear I had on my bed,then cover it with my blankets when I was 6. I come home from my Grandmas,get ready for bed and see that fucking dolls face looking at me,and it’s on my favorite bear! WTF!? why! .
    ….of course I flipped out again!! ughh!!!

    Now being 22 i’ve over come my fear of killer dolls,and have started collecting them over the years. LOL.
    Talk about messed up in the head!?

    anyways…this is a pretty rad contest you have going on here..I’ve never had to vent out back childhood stories to try to win a contest,kudos!!

    Good Luck to everyone!!!!

    Email : xtony0130x@yahoo.com

    -Tony-

  7. When I was little, I had a BigBird talking doll..the kind you pulled the string and it talked to you. Well…one night, as I was lying in bed, the BigBird toy started talking on its own. I assume the string got stuck and then all the sudden went back in. I obviously freaked out and ran to my parents room. The following nights I had nightmares about BigBird..and every night he got weirder and weirder looking in my dreams. I still get uncomfortable if I see BigBird to this day!!

    Thanks!!

    Charles Band RULES!!

  8. Pingback: Contest Winners! « Basement Screams

  9. When I was maybe three years old, I was left alone in a bedroom at my cousin’s house with THE MOST HORRIFYING TOY OF ALL TIME, namely, BARREL OF MONKEYS. This would have been in 1972 or 1973. The point that I was alone is crucial, as there were no witnesses, other than my toddler-ass self, when the monkeys began to ROLL OUT OF THE BARREL by THEMSELVES!!!!!!
    Naturally, I got myself out of that room quickly. And while I know this is absolutely not possible, 37 years later, I STILL know what I saw. And it was plastic monkeys come to life, helping each other out of that stupid barrel can with their grizzly plastic eternally-curved arms.

  10. Pingback: Abigail’s Woods Contest Winners! « Basement Screams

  11. It does feel like I posted this forever ago. Only two more weeks! I just wish there were more entries, simply for the fact that I love reading these stories! So come on people!!! If you haven’t entered yet, do it! And tell your friends too! Entertain me with your childhood trauma!!!!

  12. When I was about 5 or 6 I had a “My buddy doll” which looks a lot like the Good Guy doll from the Child’s Play films.
    This doll used to creep the hell out of me, and I could never take my eyes off of it when I was around it.
    This little stuffed doll scared me so much that I used to act out ways to get rid of it, kind of like in the Chucky movies.
    Once I stabbed corn on the cob holders into it, and then threw the thing into the oven.
    I didn’t turn on the over, because I didn’t know how to at that age, but that didn’t stop my imagination from thinking it was on, and destroying the doll.
    Finally after about a year or so the doll was so badly messed up, I had to get rid of it.
    As soon as I had to get rid of it, I was sad.
    How ironic, huh?

  13. Pingback: Childhood Traumas Pay Off: Demonic Toys 2 Contest Winners « Basement Screams

Leave a Reply

